Research Council Agenda

March 27, 2024 3:30-5:00 p.m.

President's Conference Room

VOTING: NON-VOTING:

Alison Harmon Sreekala Bajwa Craig Ogilvie
Mary Miles Anna Tuttle Steve Swinford
Mary Cloninger/Robert Walker Nicole Tuss Terry Leist

Ron June Blake Wiedenheft Robert Mokwa/Durward Sobek

Brent Peyton/Robin Gerlach Carl Yeoman Sandra Sward
Eric Austin Elizabeth Olson Ryan Knutson
Molly Secor Turner Michaela Johnson Liz Shanahan

Brian Gillespie Amanda Haab Michael Reidy Greg Young Colter Ellis Jeff Heys

Darin Boss Doralyn Rossmann

- Approval of February 2024 Minutes
- Introductions and news from the field (All)
 - o INBRE seeking to hire a new Program Coordinator
- Equipment inventory update (Aaron Mitchell)
- Core Facility Highlight: Cryo-EM Facility (Martin Lawrence)
- Introduction to Mike Veselik, Director of Economic Development and Impact
 - o MSU Economic Development Council
- Research Administration (Sandy Sward)
 - o MSU SAM.gov renewal update; Research Administration Software RFP update
- Research Development Updates (Liz Shanahan)
 - Institutional Support/ Cost Share Request procedure update using INFO READY
 - GRANT FORWARD software
- Research Compliance (Kirk Lubick)
 - Position Hiring
 - Conflict of Interest Policy update
- Undergraduate Research (Amanda Haab; Anna Tuttle)
 - Director of Undergraduate Research Hired
 - NCUR update
 - USP Summer Information
- Graduate Research (Craig Ogilvie)
 - o Survey of Department Heads and Graduate Coordinators
- Other announcements and May Agenda items

RESEARCH EVENTS:

- o MSU Student Research Celebration; April 25 10am-noon and 1pm-3pm; SUB Ballrooms
- o 994-Journeys with Sreekala Bajwa; April 30; 4-5pm; SUB 233
- o A Celebration of MSU Research & Innovation, Friday May 3, 2024; Inspiration Hall
- Nominations portal for Everyday Heroes open! <u>Celebrating Research and Innovation</u> Office of Research & Economic Development | Montana State University

Next Meeting: May 1, 2024 President's Conference Room