Research Council Agenda

January 18, 2023 3:30pm – 5:00 p.m.

VOTING:		NON-VOTING:
Alison Harmon	Sreekala Bajwa	Craig Ogilvie
Mary Miles	Colin Shaw	Chris Kearns
Mary Cloninger/Robert Walker	Nicole Tuss	Terry Leist
Ron June	Blake Wiedenheft	Robert Mokwa/Durward Sobek
Brent Peyton/Robin Gerlach	Carl Yeoman	Sandra Sward
Eric Austin	Elizabeth Olson	Ryan Knutson
Molly Secor Turner	Jonmichael Weaver	Liz Shanahan
Brian Gillespie	Amanda Haab	
Michael Reidy	Greg Young	
Jennifer Thomson		

- Approval of November 2022 Minutes
- Introductions and news from the field (All)
 - \circ FEMA symposium in Helena, January 25
- F&A Reinvestments in MSU Research FY23 Overview (Tawnya Morgan, Alison Harmon)
- Office of Research Development Update (Liz Shanahan, Nicole Motzer)
 - o Research Development Day Reflections
- Graduate School Update (C Ogilvie)
 - Support for Postdocs Discussion (Craig Ogilvie)
- Updates on Research Council Goals for 2022-23 (All)
 - o Increase opportunities for undergraduate research—task force brainstorm report
 - o "Gift or Grant?" decision tree (Sandy Sward and Kirk Lubick)
- Topics for next meeting

Next Meeting: Wednesday, February 15, 2023 President's Conference Room