Research Council Agenda Sept. 29, 2022 3:30pm – 5:00pm

VOTING:		NON-VOTING:
Alison Harmon	Sreekala Bajwa	Craig Ogilvie
Mary Miles	Colin Shaw	Chris Kearns
Mary Cloninger	Nicole Tuss	Terry Leist
Ron June	Blake Wiedenheft	Robert Mokwa/Durward Sobek
Brent Peyton/Robin Gerlach	Carl Yeoman	Sandra Sward
Eric Austin Molly Secor Turner Brian Gillespie	Elizabeth Olson Jonmichael Weaver Amanda Haab	Ryan Knutson Liz Shanahan
Michael Reidy		

Research Council Agenda

September 29, 2022

- Approval of August 2022 Minutes
- Welcome and Introductions
- News from the Field (All)
- Graduate School Update if needed (C Ogilvie)
- Researcher Leadership Needs Assessment (A Harmon)
- Upcoming Internal Awards Deadlines (A Harmon)
- Authorship Policy (Kirk Lubick)
- Goal setting for 2022-23 (All)
 - Establishing Leave Pool for centers/grants
 - Post-award management support
 - o Guidance for affiliating faculty for departments
 - o Central system for recruiting research subjects
 - Support for Postdocs
- Spring Convocation Awards Subcommittee (Charles and Nora Wiley Award for Meritorious Research, and the VPRED's Award for Meritorious Technology/Service)
- Topics for next meeting

Next Meeting: Wednesday, November 2, President's Conference Room