Research Council Agenda August 24th, 2022 3:30pm – 5:00pm

VOTING: NON-VOTING:

Alison Harmon Sreekala Bajwa Craig Ogilvie

Mary Miles Colin Shaw Chris Kearns/ Jim Mitchell

Mary Cloninger Nicole Tuss Terry Leist

Ron June Blake Wiedenheft Robert Mokwa/Durward Sobek

Brent Peyton/Robin Gerlach Carl Yeoman Sandra Sward
Michael Brody Elizabeth Olson Ryan Knutson
Molly Secor Turner Amanda Haab Jayne Morrow

Liz Shanahan

Research Council Agenda

- Introductions and Updates/ Council Representation
- Vision for 2022-23 (A Harmon)
- Office of Research Development Update (L Shanahan and N Motzer)
- CORE Grant FOA Review (L Shanahan)
- Graduate School Update (C Ogilvie)
 - o IRD Update (A Harmon)
- Researcher Leadership Needs Assessment (A Harmon)
- Setting agenda for 2022-23 (All)
- Topics for September meeting

Next Meeting: Thursday, September 29th, 3:30-5pm, President's Conference Room