## Research Council Agenda October 28, 2021 3:30pm – 5:00pm

VOTING: NON-VOTING:

Jason Carter Sarah Shannon Craig Ogilvie

Mary Miles Colin Shaw Chris Kearns/ Jim Mitchell

Mary Cloninger Nicole Tuss Terry Leist

Ron June Blake Wiedenheft Robert Mokwa/Durward Sobek

Brent Peyton/Robin Gerlach Carl Yeoman Leslie Schmidt
Michael Brody Nicholas Childs Ryan Knutson
Molly Secor Turner Jayne Morrow

Liz Shanahan

## AGENDA:

- Brief Announcements
  - New awards and other scholarly accomplishments
  - o Position updates: ORD director, AVPRA, Core Facilities support position
  - Update on 5-state USICA meeting and federal updates
  - Leslie to report-back on Metric 2.2.2 progress
  - o Research Year-In-Review on November 29, 2021 (3-5pm, NAH)
  - Spring awards need 3-4 reviewers per category (Wiley and Fox)
- UIT visit to discuss transition from Box to One Drive (R. Knutson and UIT reps)
- Campus Survey Policy Input (C. Fastnow)
- Executive Order for federal contracts and cooperative agreements (J. Carter & L. Schmidt)
- Undergraduate Scholars Program (C. Shaw)
- Continuation of Strategic Plan input/feedback Goals 2.3 and 2.4 (If Time Allows)
- Other/Future Items?

**Next Research Council Meeting: TBA**