Research Council Agenda August 25th, 2021 3:30pm – 5:00pm

VOTING: NON-VOTING:

Jason Carter Sarah Shannon Craig Ogilvie

Mary Miles Colin Shaw Chris Kearns/ Jim Mitchell

Mary Cloninger Nicole Tuss Terry Leist

Ron June Blake Wiedenheft Robert Mokwa/Durward Sobek

Brent Peyton/Robin Gerlach Carl Yeoman Leslie Schmidt
Michael Brody / Eric Austin Nicholas Childs Jonathan Hilmer
Molly Secor Turner Jayne Morrow

Liz Shanahan

AGENDA:

- Welcome new RC members/attendees
- Brief updates/announcements
 - o Key summer accomplishments/updates from RC members
 - Update on Huron projects (L. Schmidt)
 - o Staff updates for ORD, OSP, and ORC (L. Shanahan, L. Schmidt and K. Lubick)
 - FY22 and FY23 federal relations update (J. Morrow)
 - Graduate education update (C. Ogilvie)
 - o 994-Calling! for 2021-22
- Preliminary FY21 Year-In-Review and FY22 Goals (J. Carter)
 - o Final FY21 Expenditures and Awards
 - REDGE Core Facilities
 - o ARL, Innovation Campus, and Economic Development efforts
 - Graduate F&A re-investment program
 - Tentative FY22 priorities and input
- RC composition, including formally adding associate deans of research as ex officio members
- Other/future items?

Next Research Council Meeting: September 29th, 2021 3:30 pm